Private Teachers

  • Taking private lessons is a GREAT way to reinforce what a student is learning in class.  It also becomes very helpful to have a private instructor during times of preparing solo and ensemble literature during the year that we cannot take time to focus on during class instruction time.
     
    The following list of private teachers is not officially endorsed by Salina USD 305, but rather provided simply as a means of preliminary information to get you started on your search for the perfect music tutor for your child.
     
     
    Name Instrument(s) Location Phone Email
    Cathy Cash Woodwinds, All Winds    Bennington/Tescott High School 785-452-2756
    Ingrid Harrison Flute Salina Symphony/Lindsborg 785-227-4305
    Julia Henke Flute Salina Symphony/KWU 785-309-0832
    Lindsay Modin Oboe Salina Symphony/Lakewood Middle/KWU     785-309-0974 ljmodin@cox.net
    Teresa Purcell Flute, Piccolo Southeast of Saline 915-204-1482
    Gayle McMillen Low Brass Salina Symphony/KWU 785-827-9413
    Debbie Metzger Horn Salina Symphony 785-823-1488
    Arnold Sandquist All Winds Midwest Music/Retired Music Teacher 785-825-6296 arnold@midwestmusicinc.com   
    Wendy Stein All Winds St. John's Military School 785-342-0235
    Jay Steinberg Clarinet Salina Symphony/Bethany College 785-227-3965 ajsteinberg@smokyvalley.org
    Ben Rohrer All Winds Central HS 785-309-3500 ben.rohrer@usd305.com
    Jacob Andres Saxophone Private 785-822-8097
    Dean Kranzler Percussion SM Hanson/KWU/Salina Symphony 785-825-6273 dean.kranzler@kwu.edu
    Tyler Engle Percussion Private 785-404-2374 tyler_engle@hotmail.com
     Katrina Arensman      Flute Private 785-822-0744
      
     Keighley Miller      Clarinet/Bassoon Private 620-518-1614
     millerkeighley@gmail.com 
     Katy Caswell      Clarinet Private (785)-643-8827
     kacaswell@mail.fhsu.edu