• CKCIE Board of Control 

     The Central Kansas Cooperative in Education (CKCIE) is governed by a Board of Control made up of the twelve district superintendents that it provides services to, a member from the USD 305 Board of Education, the secretary to the special education director, and the Executive Director and Assistant Director of the Cooperative. It is under the administrative leadership of the Executive Director of Special Education.

    Abilene USD 435 Interim Superintendent –Gary Nelson

    Central Plains USD 112 Superintendent – Greg Clark

    Chapman USD 473 Superintendent – Jerry Hodson

    Ell-Saline USD 307 Superintendent – Brian Rowley

    Ellsworth USD 327 Superintendent – Dale Brungardt

    Herington USD 487 Superintendent – Ron Wilson

    North Ottawa County USD 239 Superintendent – Chris Vignery

    Rural Vista USD 481 Superintendent – Ron Meitler

    Salina USD 305 Superintendent – Dr. Jim Hardy

    Solomon USD 393 Superintendent – Justin Coup, 2018-2019 Vice Chairperson

    Southeast of Saline USD 306 Superintendent – Roger Stumpf

    Twin Valley USD 240 Superintendent – Fred VanRanken, 2018-2019 Chairperson

    Salina USD 305 Board Member – Carol Brandert

    Salina USD 305 Board Member - Gabe Grant

    Special Education Executive Director – Mike Lowers

    Assistant Special Education Director – Jeff Hayes

    Secretary – Nancy Springer