• Professional Development Handbook 2018-19 


    Professional Development Council Representatives

    The PDC for Salina Public Schools is the District School Improvement Team, and its members serve as building PDC contacts.  Each PDC representative is elected by the group he or she represents, and each serves a 3-year term. 

  • *Per KSDE, Heartland is a non-accredited agency. Therefore the representative from Heartland must be a non-voting member.

    2018-2019 PDC Officers

    Chairperson
    Vice-Chair
    Secretary
    Jennifer Griffin
    Nick Neuburger
    Kathy Clark
     

    If you have questions about the professional development process, contact your building representative.

    PDC Meetings 2018-2019
    All meetings begin at 4:10 P.M.

    Executive Meetings
    District Office – Corner Conference Room

    Tuesday Aug 14
    Tuesday Sept 18
    Tuesday Oct 16
    Tuesday Nov 20
    Tuesday Jan 22
    Tuesday Feb 19
    Tuesday March 19
    Tuesday April 16
    Tuesday May 7
    PDC Committee Meetings
    Staff Development
    Computer Lab

    Monday Aug. 27
    Monday Sept 24 - Read Only
    Monday Oct 22
    Monday Nov 26 - Read Only
    Monday Jan 28
    Monday Feb 25 - Read Only
    Monday March 25
    Monday April 22 (TBD)
    Monday May 13
     

    Executive Meeting dates subject to change. Summer readings will be scheduled at the May PDC meeting.

     

Last Modified on August 3, 2018