Salina Unified School District 305

1511 Gypsum Ave. Salina, KS 67401 (785) 309-4700 usd305.com



Media Release

April 24, 2024

Contact: Jennifer Camien, Communications Director, (785) 309-4723

Salina Public Schools' Retirement Recognition Event Scheduled Will Honor Years of Dedication and Service

Salina Public Schools will host a recognition ceremony for retiring faculty and staff members on Sunday, May 5, at Lakewood Middle School. The event will begin at 3:00 p.m., and all community members are invited to join the celebration for these individuals dedicated service. Additionally, the district will pay tribute to Michael Hall and Kelsie Wood, who have been named Salina Public Schools Teachers of the Year.

Retiring staff members who will be recognized include Vicky Bruner, Jay Caldwell, Trina Chitty, Kandis Crawford, Eddie Creer, Dawne Darling, Tom Haynes, Tressa Heyde, Mike Keith, Darrin Kochevar, Christal Lantz, Kristi Langdon, Cheryl Myers, Trisha Rohleder, Tammy Westphall and Sharon Wisdom.

The district also will present certificates to individuals who have completed 25 years of service. Qualifying staff are Rochelle Anspaugh, Shelly Arnold, Justin Baird, Megan Baird, Patricia Bandre, Amy Blackim, Damon Boyer, Cynthia Bray, Pamela Burgoon, Amy Calhoun, Anna Campbell, Pamela Chapin, Kim Clements, Dwight Christie, Jody Daily, Jarnee Saiz Fischer, Amanda Francisco, Stacy Garnett, Brenda Geist, Jill Graff, Lisa Hall, Melissa Mall, Michael Hall, Susan Hall, Jennifer Hastings, Jennifer Kay-Higgins, Aimee Holgerson, Kimberlie Householter, Jason Hooper, Ginger Jones, Kari Keck, Elaine Kickhaefer, Angela King, Susan Lawless, Christina Layton, Lisa Lynn, Shawn Loader, Kristen Menzies, Michelle Owen, Cynthia Munk, Edith Polk, Sara Praytor, Karri Robison, Cari Slothower, Amy Wagner, Dana Williams, Nancy Williams, Eric Winters and Catherine Zumbrunn.

Board of Education members have been invited to the event. No official board action will take place.



Congratulations

Retiring Staff



Not Pictured: Darrin Kochevar

2024